Tarvos has closed. -- Thank you for the fun memories. ×

Hi! I'm Sparrow

Sparrow

Hello everyone, I would like to introduce myself to the community. 

My name is Thanks, I'm a Dutch fulltime journalist, looking to play on a really promising server. I prefer the nickname Thanks or Thanks_again ingame.
People refer to me as a Minecraft veteran, because I joined around the release of the Pistons. I remember the first video's showing you could make automated bridges that rebuilt themselves, and thinking to myself, wow... This game really has it all.

Hiatus

I haven't been playing Minecraft non-stop though, I stopped playing for a very long time. Mostly due to university and finding a job. I felt I outgrown the game, while still enjoying some content on YouTube. As soon as Hermitcraft season 7 kicked in, that all so familiar Minecraft itch came back. I fired up the game and found that playing in my own survival world, was not a challenge to me. While learning about amazing builders on Hermitcraft, I thought to myself: 'I could do that'. 

Getting back into the game

Yet it took me quite a while to get back into the game. Only a month ago I actually started building again. I uploaded most of my builds since then to this IMGUR gallery. If you feel like checking it out, feel free to leave me some feedback below this thread! I discovered the replay mod and am learning how to use it now. It might be a little overkill in this gallery though *cough*.

My past

I have owned a few servers in the past. I know how timeconsuming setting up a server can be. I think setting up servers is what got me my tech-savvy mind. I enjoy learning new skills on the computer. Creating logo's for my Minecraft servers taught me how to use Photoshop. Marketing a server taught me how to make gif's. (Yes, im from back when there were maybe three top-minecraft lists online. Voting was a real thing, but vote rewards were not commonplace yet. You stood out with your server by making a gif banner!)